Grass Futurity 2018

| September 25, 2018

Grass Futurity 2018

Eliason Livestock represented by Brayden Eliason was this year's Champion, congratulations on a great year! Northwest Hereford Breeders represented by Cameron Mulrony tied for Reserve Champion with Gill Family Ranches represented by Marty Gill. Awards were presented by Tucker Shaw, our current ICA President.


Our Champion and Reserve Champions took home these beautiful buckles. The top 8 contestants also recieve a cash payout. 

1st Eliason Livestock

2nd/3rd Northwest Hereford Breeders & Gill Family Ranches

4th Spiering Land and Cattle

5th Lickley Family 

6th Shiner Ranch

7th Jay Smith & Rick Haines

8th Mulkey Ranch

It was overall an exciting year and close contest! 

Our Monthly Grass Futurity Winners

Our monthly winners all took home a gift certificate for Cody's Custom Cowboy Hats. The certificate winners will get to customize their hat at this year's Annual Convention. June's winner was Eliason Livestock, July's was Shaw Cattle Company, August's was the Mulkey Ranch, and September's was Eliason Livestock for the second time. Congratulations on your new custom hats and big wins!

"Five Year" Grass Futurity Awards

At the completion of 2017, we had several individuals and companies who had donated a steer to the competition from the very beginning, making the completion of the 2017 Grass Futurity year their fifth year. In appreciation, we awarded five year awards to Bill & Ryan Lickley, Brent Eaton, L.G. Davison, Treasure Valley Livestock, Jared Brackett, Carl Lufkin, Tony Bott, and Randy Landcaster. They took home some awesome Cordova coolers, which are manufactured right here in Idaho!

Sponsor & Contestant Appreciation

As a special thanks, all contestants and sponsors were awarded garment bags as a token of our appreciation for all they have done! A special thanks to Zoetis, Allflex, Bayer, Merck, Boehringer Ingelheim, University of Idaho, and KeyAg.